Sarah Palin

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sarah Palin Fires Back – Couric and Fey Cash In – Caroline Kennedy

It seems everyone but the “real” Sarah Palin has cashed in on “Sarah Palin.” And it would appear the petite “Reaganite” might have had her fill of being picked on.  Call her what you want, but for me … She’s who I would want to be when I grow up — if I weren’t already grown up that is!
 
During an interview with conservative Filmmaker John Ziegler, (not my John Ziegler) for his upcoming documentary film “How Obama God Elected,” Palin said, “I’ve been interested to see how Caroline Kennedy will be handled and if she will be handled with kid gloves or if she will be under such a microscope.”
 
She also said, “It’s going to be interesting to see how that plays out; and I think that as we watch that we will perhaps be able to prove that there is a class issue here, also that, was such a factor in the scrutiny of my candidacy versus, say, the scrutiny of what her candidacy may be.”
 
Personally, I believe every generation of the Kennedy clan has received preferential treatment. But, this is not the time for me to venture into the topic of the Kennedys. Maybe later, on another blog; just not here – today.
 
The media likes to call Palin by names such as “mama bear” and “grizzly” among others. Giving only a mere consideration toward common courtesy, almost anyone else would have lashed back and done so long ago. But, not our Sarah Palin. She speaks with a crisp tongue that gives respect while making a clear statement in undertone – she also expects her due respect with a little common sense – and truth!
 
During her interview with John Ziegler, she also said, “I did see that Tina Fey was named entertainer of the year and Katie Couric’s ratings have risen,” she said. “And I know that a lot of people are capitalizing on, oh I don’t know, perhaps some exploiting that was done via me, my family, my administration. That’s a little bit perplexing, but it also says a great deal about our society.”
 
So much is said in that remark, without having to ‘twist’ or ‘distort’ the reality. While the media was capitalizing on Palin by exploiting her family’s life and private matters, giving to innuendos, promoting untruths by suggestion – as much as they might deny it – their actions speak volumes. What became most apparent to me was their own (the media) inner conflicts and lack of ability to control them: Love to hate her, hate to love her – it’s like pulling flower petals – they can’t make up their own minds!
 
Envy and jealousy are ugly little monsters if you ask me. Yet respectful Sarah refrained from accidentally calling Fey and Couric by Envy and Jealousy. Always the Diplomat our Ms. Palin.
 
And, while she could have gave an accurate advance ‘statement’ as to how Caroline Kennedy will be treated by the media (kid gloves filled with down), she left us with a question instead. A question that logically gives answer unto itself.
 
I wonder how Ms. Kennedy will be able to cope with the reality of the world outside of her elitist group and Washington. That should be an eye-opening experience for everyone, including herself.
What do you think?

January 10, 2009 - Posted by | 1, Hot Topics, Palin, Politics | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. A friend of mine just emailed me one of your articles from a while back. I read that one a few more. Really enjoy your blog. Thanks

    Comment by Susan Kishner | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. You know, I have to tell you, I really enjoy this blog and the insight from everyone who participates. I find it to be refreshing and very informative. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I felt it was about time I posted, Ive spent most of my time here just lurking and reading, but today for some reason I just felt compelled to say this.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  3. Nice writing style. I look forward to reading more in the future.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi,

    I’m just getting started with my new blog. Would you want to exchange links on our blog-rolls?

    BTW – I’m up to about 100 visitors per day.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hello. I was reading someone elses blog and saw you on their blogroll. Would you be interested in exchanging blog roll links? If so, feel free to email me.

    Thanks.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  6. Can you tell me who did your layout? I’ve been looking for one kind of like yours. Thank you.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  7. Thanks for posting the article, was certainly a great read!

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  8. I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  9. I discovered your homepage by coincidence.
    Very interesting posts and well written.
    I will put your site on my blogroll.
    🙂

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  10. Hello.

    I would like to put a link to your site on my blog roll if you want to do the same for mine. It would be a good way to build up both of our readerships.

    thank you.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  11. Where did you get your blog layout from? I’d like to get one like it for my blog.

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  12. A friend of mine just emailed me one of your articles from a while back. I read that one a few more. Really enjoy your blog. Thanks

    Comment by Jamie Holts | January 10, 2009 | Reply

  13. To Jamie, the theme for this blog is by: Andreas Viklund
    template: Andreas04

    I have taken a look at your site, it is intense and interesting. I would be delighted to add you to my site’s blogroll. And, yes you may add my blog to yours as well.

    Thank you for taking time to comment.

    Comment by alhavakia | January 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment